Elder William Commanda
Honorary Chair
Kitigan Zibi, Maniwaki QC

Executive Committee

Len Hopkins
Co-Chair representing the
Province of Ontario, Petawawa ON

Chief Kirby Whiteduck
Algonquins of Pikwakanagan
Golden Lake ON

Chief Harry St Denis
Wolf Lake First Nation
Temiscaming QC

Administrative Support

Brian Grimsey
Canadian Heritage Rivers System
Parks Canada, Gatineau QC

Jim Fraser
Ministry of Resources, Ontario Parks Pembroke ON

Charles Langlais
Deep River ON


Ontario Steering Committee

Lake Temiscaming Region:
Norm Hawirk, Kenabeek ON
Chris Oslund, Haileybury ON

Mattawa Region:
Garry Thibert, Mattawa ON

North Renfrew County Region:
Lyall Smith, Deep River ON
Doug Champ, Deep River ON

South Renfrew County Region:
Fred Blackstein, Laurentian Valley ON
Larry Graham, Pembroke ON

National Capital Region:
Cam McNeil, Ottawa ON

Prescott/Russell Region:
Dr. Paule Doucet, L’Orignal ON
Louise Bissonnette, L’Orignal ON

Information Support:
Ray Metcalf, Technical Writing Review, Deep River ON